30 Day Poetry Challenge

Hm, Let’s try this out shall we?

Give a Hoot

It finally dawned on me that I haven’t been posting nearly as often as I would have liked. This doesn’t surprise me, because consistency and commitment are things I shy away from. I came across this poetry challenge and thought that it would help me become more disciplined, and maybe teach me how to write better poetry.

Here it is, feel free to join me:

Day 1- Write a poem where each line starts with a letter from your first name (an acrostic). It can be about anything, but it should not be about you or your name.

Day 2- Who was the last person you texted? Write a five line poem to that person.

Day 3- Find the nearest book (of any kind). Turn to page 8. Use the first ten full words on the page in a poem. You may use them in any order, anywhere in the…

View original post 530 more words

Leave a Reply

